Bookmarks has not yet published a review of this book. We may do so in the future; in the meantime, please see the other review sources to the right and browse the information from Amazon.com below.
Harper
342 pages
Product Description
<p>“<em>Angel’s Tip</em> is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York….A knuckle-biting journey that’ll keep you turning pages until the very end.”<br />—Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels</p><p>“Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for.”<br />—Tami Hoag, bestselling author of <em>Down the Darkest Road</em></p><p>“Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer—in <em>Angel’s Tip</em>, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller.”<br />—Sandra Brown, bestselling author of <em>Lethal</em></p><p>Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in <em>Angel’s Tip</em>. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the <em>Fort Worth Star-Telegram</em> to proclaim that “this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic.” A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher (“a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone” —<em>Boston Globe</em>), <em>Angel’s Tip</em> follows Ellie’s investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York’s young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along.<br /></p>