Bookmarks has not yet published a review of this book. We may do so in the future; in the meantime, please see the other review sources to the right and browse the information from Amazon.com below.
Harper
368 pages
Product Description
<p>“The plot of an Alafair Burke thriller doesn’t just rip from the headlines. She’s one step ahead of them. <em>212</em> scares you and keeps you turning the pages into the wee hours.” <br />—Harlan Coben </p><p>“Burke has created a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone.… Utterly authentic.” <br />—<em>Boston Globe </em></p><p><em>212</em> is acclaimed author—and former deputy district attorney—Alafair Burke’s gripping thriller featuring hip, Manhattan-based detective Ellie Hatcher. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, and PJ Tracy will find it hard to put <em>212 </em>down until the very last page.<br /></p>